Queensrÿche To Release ” The Verdict”

Written by on February 25, 2019

Queensrÿche is an American heavy metal band. It formed in 1980 in Bellevue, Washington out of the local band the Mob The band has released 15 studio albums, one EP, several DVDs, and continues to tour and record. The original lineup consisted of guitarists Michael Wilton and Chris DeGarmo, drummer Scott Rockenfield, bassist Eddie Jackson, and lead vocalist Geoff Tate.

On May 1, 2017, Todd La Torre revealed plans for the band’s next studio album. He said that approximately 15 songs were ready at that point and that they could be characterized by a faster tempo than those on the previous album. The band hoped to enter the studio in September 2017, for an early 2018 release via Century Media.  In July 2018, in a Facebook post offering the forthcoming album for early orders, the band announced that the album would be released in 2019. On October 29, 2018, the band revealed that the new album is entitled “The Verdict” and will be released on March 1, 2019.

The Verdict Artwork

Queensrÿche will also take The Verdict on the road for a spring U.S. headlining tour, kicking off March 2nd in Orlando, Florida, and running through an April 3rd date in Seattle. The trek will feature direct support from Fates Warning, with The Cringe opening up select shows. View the full itinerary of tour dates below. For ticket information, head to the band’s official website. You can also grab tickets here.


Tell the World and Share:

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Current track