BAD FLOWER to Release OK, I’m SICK

Badflower is an American rock band founded in Los Angeles, California. The band is composed of singer/guitarist Josh Katz, lead guitarist Joey Morrow, bass guitarist Alex Espiritu and drummer Anthony Sonetti. The band is signed to Republic Records and was named Artist of the Week by Apple Music after the release of their EP Temper in 2016.

Their debut studio album, titled OK, I’M SICK, is scheduled for release on February 22, 2019.

The Band Badflower have been hyping up their fans and preparing for the anticipated release of their studio album, OK, I’M SICK. The Album is said to feature 13 tracks that address and support mental health issues that could be heard in their #1 song “Ghost” and a previously released track called “Heroin”.  “There’s a lot of heavy lyrical content — honest, no filter, very emotive,” Katz says, while the Los Angeles quintet hits just as hard with the music. “We’re a rock band, so it’s a lot of guitar-driven stuff, but also there’s a lot of down-tempo stuff — I guess ballad would be the word to use, but I don’t really like that word. We really weren’t trying to impress people on a musical level; We were just trying to be genuine and make something that sounded right and felt right.”

Badflower  has been performing most of the last leg of 2018 and already has a heavy itinerary lining up around their release in February. Badflower’s reputation and  career are growing to new heights, make sure to stay updated on their new adventures and music on

 Make sure to stay tuned to this year’s hottest music releases right here on Renagade Radio.


Tell the World and Share: